Executive Board

The governing body of IAAO is the Executive Board. IAAO Executive Board members are elected by IAAO members. There are four officer positions at IAAO: President, President-Elect, Vice President, and the Immediate Past President. Each position is elected for a one-year term. The President-Elect automatically succeeds to the office of President when his or her President-Elect term ends. The Executive Director serves as Secretary/Treasurer for the association. The Executive Board is completed by nine regular members and one associate member, each of whom is elected for a three-year term.

Randy J. Ripperger, CAE

President (1/1/2017 - 12/31/2017)
Polk County Assessor
Des Moines, Iowa

president@iaao.org
515-286-3158

Dorothy Jacks, AAS

President-Elect (1/1/2017 - 12/31/2017)
Property Appraiser, Palm Beach County
West Palm Beach, Florida

presidentelect@iaao.org
561-355-3233

Timothy L. Boncoskey

Vice President (1/1/2017 – 12/31/2017)
Chief Deputy Assessor, Maricopa County
Phoenix, Arizona

vicepresident@iaao.org
602-372-3796

W.A. (Pete) Rodda, CAE, RES

Past President (1/1/2017 - 12/31/2017)
Property Tax Manager, NCDMV
Roper, North Carolina

pastpresident@iaao.org
252-791-9252

Ryan A. Hatch

Region 1 (1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019)
Appraisal Manager, Washington County Assessor's Office
St. George, Utah

ryan.hatch@iaao.org
435-634-5703

Greg McHenry, AAS

Region 1 (1/1/2015 - 12/31/2017)
County Appraiser, Riley County Appraiser's Office
Manhattan, Kansas

greg.mchenry@iaao.org
785-537-6310, ext. 5012

L. Wade Patterson

Region 1 (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
County Assessor, Garfield County
Enid, Oklahoma

wade.patterson@iaao.org
580-541-6011

Raymond E. Beattie, Jr.

Region 2 (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
Tax Assessor, Town of West Warwick
West Warwick, Rhode Island

raymond.beattie@iaao.org
401-822-3294

Roger Mc Carty

Region 2 (1/1/2015 - 12/31/2017)
Assessor, Cascade Charter Township
Grand Rapids, Michigan

roger.mccarty@iaao.org
616-949-6176

Virginia R. "Ginny" Whipple, AAS

Region 2 (1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019)
Real Property Facilitator
Bartholomew County, Indiana

ginny.whipple@iaao.org
812-593-5308

Patrick Alesandrini, CAE, RES

Region 3 (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
Assistant Chief Deputy Property Appraiser, Hillsborough County
Tampa, Florida

patrick.alesandrini@iaao.org
813-276-8939

Daniel R. Cypert, RES

Region 3 (1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019)
Division Administrator - Ratio Studies, Assessment Coordination Department
Little Rock, Arkansas

daniel.cypert@iaao.org
501-324-9108

Tina Stone, PPS

Region 3 (1/1/2015 - 12/31/2017)
Property Valuation Specialist II, North Carolina Dept of Revenue
Raleigh, North Carolina

tina.stone@iaao.org
919-814-1143

Lou Newman, RES

Associate Member (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
Senior Tax Manager, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Bentonville, Arkansas

lou.newman@iaao.org
479-204-5612