

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING AGENDA December 6-7, 2024

Waarderingskamer Muzenstraat 73, 2511 WB Den Haag, Netherlands

IAAO is a global community of diverse mass appraisal professionals advancing fair and equitable property appraisal, assessment administration, and property tax policy through professional development, research, standards, and technical assistance.

	December 6-F	riday		
	8:00 a.m9:00	a.m. Breakfast-Hotel		
	I. CALI	I. CALL TO ORDER		
CST	CET			
2:00 a.m.	9:00 a.m.	Welcome, Roll Call & Introductions	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE	
2:10 a.m.	9:10 a.m.	Approval of the Agenda*	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE	
2:15 a.m.	9:15 a.m.	Local Dignitary Welcome- Secretaris-Directeur Linda Hennink-Waarderingskamer	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE	
2:35 a.m.	9:35 a.m.	Board Round Table		
3:25 a.m.	10:25 a.m.	Approval of Minutes: October 2, 2024*	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE	
	II. BUSIN	NESS MEETING & ACTION IT	TEMS	
3:35 a.m.	10:35 a.m.	Certify Election Results	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE	
3:45 a.m.	10:45 a.m.	Break		
4:00 a.m.	11:00 a.m.	Affinity Groups Discussion • WIN Application*	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE	
4:30 a.m.	11:30 a.m.	Finance Committee Report • Membership Dues Adjustment* • Investment Policy Strategic Discussion	President-Elect/Treasurer Donna VanderVries, CAE, AAS, PPS & Consultant Michael Macias	

4:40 a.m.	11:40 a.m.	 PDD Class Cancellation Discussion Finance Committee Manual Finance & Accounting Report: Budget Review &	President-Elect/Treasurer Donna VanderVries, CAE, AAS, PPS & Consultant Michael Macias
5:00 a.m.	12:00 p.m.	Lunch Onsite	
6:00 a.m.	1:00 p.m.	Nomination Process Review Discussion	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE
7:00 a.m.	2:00 p.m.	Membership Review Task Force Report • Membership Application	Chair Stuart Topliff
7:15 a.m.	2:15 p.m.	TAF Appointment Process	TAF Rep. Tracy Johnston
7:30 a.m.	2:30 p.m.	Fellows Council Report • Manual Amendment*	Chair William M. Wadsworth, FIAAO
7:40 a.m.	2:40 p.m.	Professional Development Committee Report • CEAA Ext/Procedural Rule 8.02, 8.09-8.11*	Chair Tina W. Stone, PPS, AAS, FIAAO
8:00 a.m.	3:00 p.m.	Break	
8:15 a.m.	3:15 p.m.	Membership Recognition Task Force Report Naming/Renaming Awards	Chair Rob McGee
8:30 a.m.	3:30 p.m.	PCS Update • PCS Board member appointment*	Past President and PCS Trustee Dorothy Jacks, AAS
8:40 a.m.	3:40 p.m.	Infrastructure Review Task Force Report	Chair Amy Stevenson
9:00 a.m.	4:00 p.m.	DEI Council	Chair Ivana Owona

9:20 a.m.	4:20 p.m.	Adjourn to December 7 th 9	President Rebecca
).20 diiii	20 p.iii.	a.m.	Malmquist, CAE
	6:00-8:00 p.m.	Dinner-TBD	•
	December 7-Satu	urday	
	8:00 a.m9:00 a	.m. Breakfast-Hotel	
	I. CALL 7	TO ORDER	
2:00 a.m.	9:00 a.m.	Welcome & Introductions	President Rebecca
			Malmquist, CAE
	II. BUSINE	SS MEETING & ACTION IT	EMS
2:05 a.m.	9:05 a.m.	Meetings & Events Report • 2024 Post Conference Review & Survey • 2029 Annual Conference Locations*	Director of Meetings & Events Anita Lara, CMP
2:25 a.m.	9:25 a.m.	Consent Agenda: * Committee & Task Force Draft Minutes/Reports Travel Schedule Proposed Resolution re: Professional & CEAA Designees Project Plans/Action Items	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE
2:35 a.m.	9:35 a.m.	Travel Report: • Event Reporting Forms	Executive Committee
2:50 a.m.	9:50 a.m.	Governance Committee Report: Governance Committee Manual* Confidentiality & Non-Disclosure Policy* Procedural Rules Amendments 1.52-1.54- Immediate Past President Clean-up* 3.21-Life Members* 4.04-Puerto Rico* 5.10- Infrastructure Review TF*	Chair Bryan Kinsey, AAS

		0.05	-
		 9.05- Parlimentary Procedure* Investment Policy Discussion 	
3:15 a.m.	10:15 a.m.	Translation Agreement Discussion	Executive Director Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS, FIAAO
3:45 a.m.	10:45 a.m.	Break	
4:00 a.m.	11:00 a.m.	Executive Session*	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE
4:00 a.m.	11:01 a.m.	HQ Holiday and Conference Bonuses*	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE
4:10 a.m.	11:10 a.m.	Executive Director Annual Evaluation*	President-Elect/Treasurer Donna VanderVries, CAE, AAS, PPS
4:40 a.m.	11:40 a.m.	Communications, Marketing & IT Report: • Department Update	Sr. Director of Communications & Technology Mike Ardis, MSJ, APR
5:00 a.m.	12:00 p.m.	Lunch-Onsite	
6:00 a.m.	1:00 p.m.	Business Innovation, Research & Standards Report: • Department Update	Sr. Director of Business Innovation Ashley Lathrop, MBA
6:20 a.m.	1:20 p.m.	Professional Development Report:	Sr. Director of Professional Development, Heather Moser, M.S.Ed
6:40 a.m.	1:40 p.m.	Membership & Community Engagement Report: • Department Update	Sr. Director of Membership & Community Engagement Shawn Chevreux, MSE
7:00 a.m.	2:00 p.m.	Executive Director Report	Executive Director Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS, FIAAO
7:15 a.m.	2:15 p.m.	President's Report	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE
7:30 a.m.	2:30 p.m.	Board Recognition and Appreciation:	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE
8:00 a.m.	3:00 p.m.	Break	
8:15 a.m.	3:15 p.m.	Other Business	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE
8:30 a.m.	3:30 p.m.	Board Forum/Meeting Evaluations	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE

9:00 a.m. 4:00 p.m.	Adjourn	President Rebecca Malmquist, CAE	
- 1	-	, , ,	