IAAO Fellows Program

The IAAO Board approved the Fellows program in 2018 to recognize individuals who have dedicated their career to the development of our profession and made exceptional contributions to the Association and the assessment industry. The program is known as the IAAO Fellows Program and the International Association of Assessing Officers Fellows title will be awarded annually to recognize the best of the best within our ranks.

Interested in nominating someone that you know?

Nominees are brought forth by the IAAO membership annually and submitted during the awards nominations period. All nominations must be received by midnight, May 1, annually.

Click here to read a full summary of the program. To be eligible nominee must have a minimum of 15 years experience in the assessment industry including 10 years of IAAO membership, and be an IAAO member in good standing.

To nominate someone, please click here, or send Nominator PDF to Ashley Lathrop, lathrop@iaao.org.

You will need to submit nominees contact information along with a brief explanation as to why you feel the nominee meets the requirements as explained in the Fellows Summary.

Once IAAO has internally verified nominee meets eligibility requirements, nominee will be contacted to complete an online curriculum vitae and submit required attachments as necessary.

2023 IAAO Fellows

  • August J. Dettbarn
  • Dorothy Jacks, AAS
  • Darwin Kanius, CAE
  • Kim Lauffer, RES
  • Tina W. Stone, PPS, AAS
  • Terry R. Taylor, CAE, RES, AAS
  • Bruce M. Woodzell

2022 IAAO Fellows

  • Randy Ripperger, CAE
  • Pete Rodda, CAE, RES

2021 IAAO Fellows

  • None

2020 IAAO Fellows

  • Kellianne Nagy, CAE, PPS
  • Robert P. Reardon, CAE
  • Thomas Tegarden, CAE
  • Jan G.E. Gieskes
  • Margie Cusack

2019 IAAO Fellows

  • Richard Almy
  • Robert Gloudemans
  • John F. Ryan, CAE

2018 Inaugural IAAO Fellows

  • Diane M. Ange, CAE
  • Bob Boley, AAS
  • Linda Cwiek
  • William S. Carman, Sr., CAE
  • Frederick Chmura, AAS
  • Larry Clark, CAE
  • Edward A. Crapo, AAS
  • George A. Donatello, CMS
  • Alan S. Dornfest, AAS
  • Jewette Farley, CAE
  • Robert J. Flanagan, CAE
  • Tom Fleming, CAE
  • Ronald D. Gibbs, AAS, CAE
  • Lisa A. Hobart, CAE, PPS
  • Richard H. Hoffman, CAE
  • Joseph E. Hunt, CAE
  • Michael Ireland, CAE
  • Thomas A. Jaconetty
  • Marion R. Johnson, CAE
  • Carol Kuehn
  • Josephine Lim
  • Gary J. McCabe, CAE
  • Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS
  • Rick Stuart, CAE
  • Guy Dale Shaw
  • Garth Thimgan, CAE
  • William M. Wadsworth
  • Paul A. Welcome, CAE
Questions regarding the Fellows Program and the nomination process can be sent to Ashley Lathrop at lathrop@iaao.org.